12 Days of Stuffie Christmas!! The Reason for the Season and Merry Christmas ft. Cheerilee!!!

Hello there!!

Welcome to Day 9 and 10 of the 12 Days of Stuffie Christmas!! Since we missed our post on Christmas eve (sad face!) we are doing a combo post filled with content that was suppose to go up yesterday as well as the content for today.

All done by… meee…

Cheerilee!

Yes, I know that you may not recognize me on here because well, I am brand-new!! Kaelyn got me for Christmas this year!

I am Cheerilee, a Build a Bear and a My Little Pony, stuffie friend. I am one out of 4 stuffie pals that Kaelyn got this Christmas! And trust me, my little flowers, that you will be hearing from all of them soon.

2020-12-25.jpg (1134×1512)
Here’s me!!
2020-12-25.jpg (1134×1512)
My cutie mark!

And.. I will do a different post that is more about myself, where I am from, etc. another time! 😉

For now, let’s get into today’s post! 😀

This was suppose to go up yesterday, but today I am sharing with you all the true meaning of Christmas.

I am not just talking about toys, Santa, snow, and candy canes, which by the way, are all AMAZING things, but Christmas is about Jesus and His very precious and holy birth.

I will paraphrase it for you here, but I highly encourage you to look it up for yourself either online or in your own Bible in Luke 2 and in Matthew 2.

(Sidenote: You can also read more about what happened in the story and the prophecies of it in other places in the Bible. You can find some awesome reading plans about the Christmas story on the Bible App! 🙂 )

Jesus, who is the Savior of the World, and the Son of God, came down to us.

It all started when an angel went to a girl named Mary. He told her that she was going to have a child whose name would be Jesus! He was to be the Savior of the World and the Son of God!

She was surprised, but accepted this great calling on her life. She then went to her betrothed, Joseph, and he was surprised by it too. But even then, he accepted this great calling on him and his soon-to-be-wife’s lives

In that time, all of the Roman world was to be taxed and counted for the census. So, they went to Joseph’s home town, to Bethlehem in Judea, with Mary riding on a donkey. She was very much pregnant then.

They arrived and they went to go find a room in the inn for the night. All of the inns were full and they looked everywhere in the city. Even then, they did not find a place until they were told that there was room for them somewhere! The thing was, it is was where animals slept, which was a barn or stables in their time.

Mary gave birth to the Son of God there in that barn filled with animals. She wrapped him in cloth and put him in a manger, which was an animal feeding troth.

Elsewhere, there were shepherds watching their sheep and then all of a sudden, angels filled the sky proclaiming the birth of Jesus and singing “14 Glory to God in the highest heaven, and on earth peace to whom his favor rests.” (Luke 2:14 NIV).

The shepherds went in search for this king, they bowed down and worshiped him.

In the east, there were very wise men that studied the stars. They saw a big star that would lead them to the savior. It was a very long journey and we they reached Jesus, he was but very young, but they gave him gifts of  gold, frankincense and myrrh. They worshiped the Lord of Lords.

This was the start of the great redemption and rescue story, of God’s plan to save the world.

It is incredible, don’t you think? That Jesus would come to save us.

And with that beautiful and true story, I want to say that on behalf of the Stuffed Stories team to,

We all hope that you, your family, and friends are having a fantastic time celebrating the birth of our Savior, opening presents, singing songs, eating food, and building gingerbread houses!

Whatever that you have done to celebrate this year, we hope that is filled with peace, joy, and lots of hope even among all of the craziness in our world right now.

In the comments- we would love to hear all about y’all’s Christmas and all of the fun traditions, presents you got, and food that you have eaten.

My roommate, Songbird Serenade, got me a beautiful pot of flowers to put in my bedroom! 😀 Yes, she is the same Songbird who is the admin of this site!! YEAAAHH!!

We all are so thankful for you!

And we all do hope that this is the most merriest Christmas yet! The best is yet to come!

9 thoughts on “12 Days of Stuffie Christmas!! The Reason for the Season and Merry Christmas ft. Cheerilee!!!

    1. Thank you so much Stella! I heard that you are new as well! And yeaah!! We are all so excited!! And yeess, that’s awesome!! I am excited to get to know you and your bro, Cam more!!
      ~Cheerilee

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Hi, Cheerilee!! It’s nice to meet you!! 😀
    One of the best Christmas gifts I got this year is a book called “Blended”. My parents bought it for me (Thanks, parents!! 🙂 ), but I picked it out. This book is about a girl who’s parents are divorced. It almost like she’s two people, and her mom is white, and her dad is black.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hello Eeshani! It’s a pleasure to meet you as well. OOhh happy reading!! That’s great of ur parents to get you such a fun gift.
      your pony friend forever,
      cheerilee

      Like

Leave a comment